SATURDAY AS ALWAYS

Posted: August 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

There was some rumour as to some really BIG TEMPERATURES tomorrow.  However, it looks like it’s not going to be too bad in the morning so we will definitely be holding our regularly scheduled workout at nine a.m.   Looking forward to to seeing you there.

HERE’S WHAT HAPPENED

I really liked the way the games ended so here’s what we did.

Run x 200m

KB Swing x 30

Box Jump x 20

SDHP x 30

Pull Ups x 20

Sit Ups x 30

Burpees x 20

Starting with the run performing as many reps as possible in 3 min.  Rest 3 min and then perform as many reps in 6 min.  Rest 6 min and perform entire chipper for time.  Each rep performed in the first two rounds is worth 1 sec off of final time.

And off we go!

So, good workout?

Good crew, good times.

HERE’S MORE MORE ON FACEBOOK

Comments
  1. aggie93 says:

    That crushed me. I used the rower and went way too hard during the row. Poor strategy on my part. Sub’d 35# goblet squats for the box jumps and I didn’t jump on the burpees. I was so trashed from sprinting the row on the 6 min round I thought I was going to have to call it a day. 45# KB swing, 70SDHP.

    3min rd: 50’ish reps
    6min rd: 80’ish reps
    RFT: 10:??

    Adjusted time: 8:4? (Chris did all the math for me, I was in no condition to think because I could barely breath)

    My gas tank and ability to recover are still in need of much recovery from the time off. Slowly but surely I’m coming back. I will admit that this has been a real test to my ego and self confidence. I think I will now go soak in the pool. See ya Monday.

Leave a Reply

